top of page
BTT - Us

About Us

Our Constitution

The purposes of our society are >

  1. Promote visual arts in the community of Port Coquitlam through art shows and exhibits.

  2. Encourage and facilitate the development of knowledge and skills in painting and other              visual arts in the community.

  3. Share club resources with other arts & culture groups and the public in the community                 through artist's demonstrations, art shows and workshops as determined by the club.



President                  CHRISTINE Malone

Vice-President      JULIE Brassington      

Treasurer              MARTIN Sollanych

Secretary              BETH David

Painters Palette
List of Members

Art Focus Members 2022 - 2023

**Click on member's name to view his/hers artist or studio website.

Kathy Blore

Val Bordian

Julie Brassington

Andrew Carroll

Sherry Carroll

Coral Ye Chen

Teesa Christie**

Arlene Connolly

Beth David

Mylene Dayrit-Kubicek

Irene Giesbrecht

Ilona Gregor


Minu Gupta


Tomi Hewer


Laurie Jones-Canta**

Eva Kapytskaya

Neli Kapytskaya

Christine Koenders

Alexine Law

Christine Lynch


Christine Malone

Sahar McCullough

Zeny Nielsen

Doris Patko




Helen Ramsay**


Shermineh Razavifar

Wendy Russo

Sneha Sansare

Amy Siddaway**


Martin Sollanych**

Marilyn Theobald

Carla Vermaat

Bob Wallace**

Rae Yano

Tomi Hewer

Afsaneh Saedmanesh

Art Focus Artists' Association is supported by Port Coquitlam Community Foundation, CCD Investment Program and The Province of British Columbia

Watercolor Painting

    For list of members who provide art lessons to the public, please click here.

Chris Pearce.jpeg
Chris Pearce
Passed away March 2021

Chris was a long time member of Art Focus who passed away in March at 98 years of age. She won the Peoples' Choice Award at one of Art Focus' art shows a couple of years ago for her beautiful watercolour paintings and was featured in the local newspaper for her paintings. 

She will be greatly missed. 

John Hansen.jpg
John Hansen
Passed away October 2020

John was dedicated to the arts community in the Tri-Cities area and was the longest serving President of Art Focus Artists’ Association, at eight years.

He was hardworking, gentle, fun loving and the heart and soul of the group for many years. In honour of his long service to the club, John was made a Lifetime Member. John also volunteered with the Arts Council, Blackberry Gallery in Port Moody, Port Moody Art Association, Evergreen Cultural Centre in Coquitlam and Port Coquitlam Heritage Museum and Archives. 

Christopher Stanbury
Christopher Stanbury in Memorium acrylic

Riverview Exhibition 

acrylic on canvas

12" x 12" 

Ben Nishibata
Ben Nishibata In Memorium 12x12x2 acryli

Riverview Exhibition 

acrylic on canvas

12" x 12"

In Memoriam

We loved having you with us and sharing your beautiful work.

bottom of page