About Us

Our Constitution

The purposes of our society are >


  1. Promote visual arts in the community of Port Coquitlam through art shows and exhibits.

  2. Encourage and facilitate the development of knowledge and skills in painting and other                   visual arts in the community.

  3. Share club resources with other arts & culture groups and the public in the community                       through artist's demonstrations, art shows and workshops as determined by the club.



President      CHRISTINE Malone  

Vice-President      JULIE Brassington   

Treasurer              MARTIN Sollanych

Secretary              BETH David

Painters Palette

Art Focus Members 2021-2022

**Click on member's name to view his/hers artist or studio website.

For list of members who provide art lessons to the public, please click here.

Watercolor Painting
In Memoriam

We loved having you with us and sharing your beautiful work.

Chris Pearce
Chris Pearce
Passed away March 2021

Chris was a long time member of Art Focus who passed away in March at 98 years of age. She won the Peoples' Choice Award at one of Art Focus' art shows a couple of years ago for her beautiful watercolour paintings and was featured in the local newspaper for her paintings. 

She will be greatly missed. 

John Hansen
John Hansen
Passed away October 2020

John was dedicated to the arts community in the Tri-Cities area and was the longest serving President of Art Focus Artists’ Association, at eight years.

He was hardworking, gentle, fun loving and the heart and soul of the group for many years. In honour of his long service to the club, John was made a Lifetime Member. John also volunteered with the Arts Council, Blackberry Gallery in Port Moody, Port Moody Art Association, Evergreen Cultural Centre in Coquitlam and Port Coquitlam Heritage Museum and Archives. 

Christopher Stanbury
Christopher Stanbury

Riverview Exhibition 

acrylic on canvas

12" x 12" 

Ben Nishibata
Ben Nishibata

Riverview Exhibition 

acrylic on canvas

12" x 12"

Teresa Acosta

Kathy Blore

Val Bourdain

Julie Brassington

Andrew Carroll

Sherry Carroll

Teesa Christie**

Beth David

Mylene Dayrit-Kubicek

Irene Giesbrecht

Ilona Gregor


Debbie L. Halyk**


Laurie Jones-Canta**

Christine Koenders

Christine Lynch


Christine Malone

Sahar McCullough


Sher Nasser**

Zeny Nielsen

Doris Patko

Helen Ramsay**

Shermineh (Sheri) Razavifar




Wendy Russo


Sneha Sansare

Amy Siddaway**


Martin Sollanych**

Marilyn Theobald

Dianna Veenhof

Bob Wallace**

Rae Yano